Western Short Stories
Harvey Stanbrough

Harvey Stanbrough

Harvey Stanbrough was born in New Mexico, seasoned in Texas and baked in Arizona. He’s pretty much done. For a time, he wrote under five personas and several pseudonyms, but he takes a pill for that now and writes only under his own name.

Harvey is an award-winning writer who follows Heinlein’s Rules avidly. By the middle of February 2019, Harvey had written and published 39 novels, 7 novellas, over 190 short stories, and hundreds of poems. He also compiled and published 30 collections of short fiction and 5 critically acclaimed poetry collections.

Some of his poetry collections have been nominated for the Frankfurt (Germany) Book Fair Award, the Foreword Magazine Engraver’s Award, the Pushcart Prize, and the National Book Award. One of his books on writing finished in 5th place for the BEA (NY) Book of the Year Award (Education).

Harvey’s titles are available in every ebook format in over 400 markets and 1200 libraries worldwide. Many of his longer works also are available in trade paperback editions.

Some of Harvey’s short fiction still appears under the names of various personas. They refused to let go. Hence, you can find those under his own name as well as those of Gervasio Arrancado, Eric Stringer, and Nicolas Z Porter.

Harvey Stanbrough books on Amazon>>

Harvey Stanbrough website>>


Harvey Stanbrough

Coralín Martinez de Silva was a hard woman to figure. Just as Wes Crowley thought he had made some headway, he managed to do something to annoy or upset her. And apparently he didn’t even have to be present at the time.

Tonight, over supper, she was acting strangely once again in the presence of her mother Abrazia, her sister Maria Elena and Abrazia’s special friend Arturo. Her brothers, Miguel and Julio, were away at sea and at school, respectively.  Read the full story HERE>>